Dear God

I found this paper in my 6-year-old daughter’s room this morning. She didn’t sign it, but I’m pretty sure God knows it’s from her. 😉 I love that she expressed herself this way, and that she feels this way about God. When I pray, my words to God don’t always come out right. They aren’t always spelled right either. But I hope that I can have faith like a child to tell God every day how great He is!

I am so thankful for how God is working in the lives of my kids. Until now, they have always gone to public school, so attending a Christian school is a new experience. One of their subjects in school is “Bible”, and each week they have chapel and memorize a Bible verse. Will & I both grew up going to public school, and we had great experiences in the public school system. I think there are good things about both public & private school settings. Right now, as we adjust to a new country and culture, I’m thankful for the kids’ school, Bingham Academy, and the influence its teachers and curriculum are having on my kids. This week is a special prayer emphasis at Bingham. All week, parents & staff are literally praying 24/7 for the teachers and students at Bingham. Will & I are signed up to pray on Thursday morning. It’s cool to know that so many people are praying for a productive, successful year for all of Bingham’s staff & students. It’s amazing to think of what God can & will do through the many families connected with this school. Please pray with us for the school year ahead. And know that we are also praying for your school year back home! – Susan

This entry was posted in Year in Ethiopia and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Dear God

  1. kay oswald says:

    I love Greta’s letter. Please give her a hug for me.

  2. Carol says:

    This is truly wonderful – the love of a child for GOD.

  3. Greta so simply expresses her heart to God, JUST as we all should, with childlike faith. What a blessing to me and others this precious note is.

  4. Ashley Schott says:

    Reminds me of the Dear God videos we showed in KidStreet. Praying for a great school year. Love to you all!

  5. Chae says:

    Beautiful! Josh is gettin baptized soon and has to write his own letter about how he feels about God, can’t wait to see what he comes up with.

Leave a comment